Skip to main content

Education (216/252): Home

Information Literacy Outcomes for Education Students

 Students in Education Courses are expected to:

- Identify essential information sources within their discipline, including journals, reference works, websites, and works by seminal authors/scholars.

- Use both lay and professional terminology within their discipline to formulate keyword searches

- Utilize advanced database search functions to access relevant information from essential sources

- Identify subject-specific databases and search engines relevant to their topic

- Use all AVAILABLE resources to locate resources on a given topic

- Obtain materials, if necessary, from other libraries using Interlibrary Loan services or by physically visiting other libraries

Recommended Databases

Ebsco Host Professional Development Collection
Professional Development Collection Provides citations and access to full-text articles in more than 550 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles, and more than 200 educational reports. In addition to full-text, citations and abstracts are provided for more than 900 journals.

 

Gale Educator's Reference Complete
Educator's Reference Contains selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many reference sources. This database focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education.

 

Other databases: ERIC   -|-  Academic Search Premier   -|-   Newspaper Source   -|-  Google News

 

 

Contact a Librarian

Linn-Benton Community College Library    |    6500 Pacific Blvd SW, Albany OR 97321    |    541.917.4638 - Circulation / Information