Students in Political Science Courses are expected to:
- Identify essential information sources within their discipline, including journals, reference works, websites, and works by seminal authors/scholars.
- Use both lay and professional terminology within their discipline to formulate keyword searches
- Utilize advanced database search functions to access relevant information from essential sources
- Identify subject-specific databases and search engines relevant to their topic
- Use all AVAILABLE resources to complete a literature review on a given topic
- Obtain materials, if necessary, from other libraries using Interlibrary Loan services or by physically visiting other libraries
Provides citations and full-text for articles published in nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database provides citations and abstracts for articles found in more than 8,000 publications.
Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources. Covers physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, with articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text format.
|Search these databases for full-text, print-based reports on current events and controversial issues.|
Full-text reports with background, timeline, pro-con, and bibliographies on today's current issues.
Brings together numerous "opposing views," magazine articles, and references from a variety of resources.
To find political science books, explore the following areas in the LBCC collection:
J General legislative and executive papers
JA Political science (General)
JC Political theory
JF Political institutions and public administration
JJ Political institutions and public administration (North America)
JK Political institutions and public administration (United States)
JL Political institutions and public administration (Canada, Latin America, etc.)
JN Political institutions and public administration (Europe)
JQ Political institutions and public administration (Asia, Africa, Australia, Pacific Area, etc.)
JS Local government. Municipal government
JV Colonies and colonization. Emigration and immigration. International migration
JX International law, see also JZ and KZ
JZ International relations