Skip to main content

About the Library: Home

How to Find Us

LBCC campus map

The LBCC Library is in the first floor of Willamette Hall on the LBCC Albany Campus. Then entrance is in the atrium facing the courtyard.

Library Staff Directory

Circulation Desk (Hold or Renew materials, general library information)
    libcirc@linnbenton.edu  (541) 917-4638

Reference Desk (Research Assistance)
    libref@linnbenton.edu  (541) 917-4645

Student Help Desk (Computer / Technical Assistance)
    student.helpdesk@llinnbenton.edu  (541) 917-4630

................................................................................................................

Bryan Miyagishima, Library Dept. Chair / Librarian
    miyagib@linnbenton.edu  - (541) 917-4646

Richenda Hawkins, Instructional Services & Reference Librarian
    hawkinr@linnbenton.edu  - (541) 917-4641

Jane Sandberg, Electronic Resources Librarian
    sandbej@linnbenton.edu - (541) 917-4655

Michaela Willi Hooper, OER & Textbook Affordability Librarian
    willihm@linnbenton.edu - (541) 917-4660

Frances Beck, Library Specialist - Interlibrary Loan
    beckf@linnbenton.edu - (541) 917-4642

Cheryl Carlson, Library Specialist - Course Reserves
    carlsoc@linnbenton.edu - (541) 917-4678

Shay Newman, Computer Lab Specialist
    newmans@linnbenton.edu - (541) 917-4698

Lara Van Hoff, Library Specialist - Technical Services
    vanhofl@linnbenton.edu - (541) 917-4651

Clare Sobotka, HOC Reference Assistant
    sobotkc@linnbenton.edu - (541) 917-8840

Jennifer Belle, Reference Assistant, Albany Campus
    bellej@linnbenton.edu - (541) 917-4645

Patrick Acree, Instructional Assistant, Student Help Desk
    acreep@linnbenton.edu - (541) 917-4630

John Dougherty, Instructional Assistant - Student Help Desk
    doughej@linnbenton.edu - (541) 917-4630

Mark Grimes, Instructional Assistant - Student Help Desk
    grimesm@linnbenton.edu - (541) 917-4630

Carlos Zuleta, Instructional Assistant - Student Help Desk
    zuletac@linnbenton.edu - (541) 917-4630

 

About the Library

The LBCC Library provides resources and services for the instructional, research, and general information needs of students, faculty, staff, and local residents. The Library provides comfortable open space for collaborative work, study rooms, and a beautiful reading room.


Located in Willamette Hall on the main Albany campus, the Library collection integrates a large collection of books, reserve textbooks, and multimedia items as well as drop in computer workstations and a computer lab. Our many databases help you locate scholarly journal articles, electronic books, magazines, multimedia, and other sources. Off campus access to these databases is available to LBCC students, faculty, and staff. Library staff members are available to provide help using the library and its resources on a drop in basis at the circulation and reference desks, or during instructor scheduled library classes.

 

Materials not held in the Library’s collection may be obtained for LBCC students, faculty, and staff at no charge through interlibrary loan.

 

 
The Student Technical Help Desk provides assistance with e-learning (Moodle), accessing student email accounts, wi-fi access, Pay4Print, and other student computer needs.